Pi Sigma Alpha

Pi Sigma Alpha, the National Political Science Honor Society, is the only honor society for college and university students of Political Science  in the United States.  The number of Pi Sigma Alpha chapters on campuses across the country is rapidly approaching 700. Pi Sigma Alpha is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies.

For more information contact:

Dr. Carly Hayden Foster, Adviser

3214 Peck Hall      



Pi Sigma Alpha Induction Ceremony News, April 20, 2012

On Friday April 20, 2012, Pi Sigma Alpha held its annual induction ceremony. New inductees include: Stephen Foytlin, Rohan Genge, Ghillean Graber, Jorgia Hanlin, Britney Molloy, Samuel Moore, and Angela Wille.  Pi Sigma Alpha Honor Cord Recipients included: Stephen Foytlin, Lucas Hanner, Kelsey Leisen, Amber Moffitt, Britney Molloy, Samuel Moore, and Jenna Schneider. Keynote address was delivered by Dr. Erin Heil, Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice, who spoke on Human Trafficking in the United States.

Dr. Carly Hayden Foster, Pi Sigma Alpha Adviser, welcoming the inductees, faculty and their guests.

Jorgia Hanlin, Ghillean Graber, Dr. Hayden Foster, Jenna Schneider and Lucas Hanner.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s